Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, chaired by Patrick Odier, is the Foundation’s chief governing body, responsible for strategy, policy and organisational governance. It decides which activities to support based on the funds available, and monitors them on a regular basis.

The Board ensures that the Foundation’s activities are in line with the charitable aims defined by its founders over 40 years ago.

The members of the Board are volunteers with experience in the worlds of business, law, finance, music, medicine and communications.

Chair: Patrick Odier
Deputy Chair: Dominique Papon Dubois-Ferrière
Secretary: Sophie Turrettini
Treasurer: Thierry Sauvaire

Honorary Member:

Prof. Francis Waldvogel

Jean-Michel Berger
Olivier Bernheim
Prof. Pierre-Yves Dietrich
Philippe Dinkel
Me Yasmine Dubois-Ferrière Cuendet
Nadine Mottu
Dr Lorenzo Poglia
Mr Philippe Pulfer
Steve Roger
Mr Olivier Sigg
Dr Michel Starobinski
Mrs Geneviève Torriani
Charles Turrettini


Science Steering Committee

PY Dietrich

The Science Steering Committee is chaired by Prof. Pierre-Yves Dietrich, Head of the Oncology Centre at the University Hospital of Geneva (HUG). In 2013, Prof. Dietrich was named Cancer Researcher of the Year in the United States.

The Committee is composed of doctors and professors from the HUG, the University Hospital of Lausanne (CHUV) and the University of Geneva (UNIGE). It is responsible for soliciting grant applications, short-listing and reviewing requests for funding, and monitoring the scientific outcomes of the projects we support.

Chair: Prof. Pierre-Yves Dietrich


Prof. Anne-Françoise Allaz
Prof. Yves Chalandon
Prof. Michel Duchosal
Prof. Karl-Heinz Krause
Prof. Selina Luger
Prof. Patrick Meraldi
Dr Michel Starobinski